Seven Charter Schools Approved

By The Atlanta Constitution

Here are the seven charters schools approved this week by the State Charter Schools Commission:

Amana Academy West: This west Atlanta school will be a replication of the existing Amana Academy in Alpharetta, which was approved 15 years ago and serves only students in Fulton County. The new school will be open to any students in Georgia, although Amana West expects to draw students largely from Atlanta, Cobb, Fulton, Douglas, Paulding, and DeKalb. 

Read Full Article